The Crown Season 6 Will Be Split into Two Parts

Netflix has made an exciting announcement about the release of it’s popular show, The Crown Season 6. The upcoming final installment will be split into two parts, allowing viewers to savor the regal storyline at a pace befitting the royal family.

The first part of the season, consisting of four episodes, will premiere on November 16, while the second part will follow on December 14. The upcoming installment will delve into events that unfolded between 1997 and 2005.

The teasers for The Crown Season 6 give a sneak-peek into the relationship between Princess Diana (Elizabeth Debicki) and Dodi Fayed (Khalid Abdalla). Their story takes a tragic turn during a fateful car journey, leaving devastating consequences in its wake.

The star-studded cast also includes Dominic West as Prince Charles, Imelda Staunton as Queen Elizabeth II, Jonathan Pryce as Prince Philip, Lesley Manville as Princess Margaret, Salim Daw as Mohamed Al Fayed, Khalid Abdalla as Dodi Fayed, Rufus Kampa as Prince William, and Fflyn Edwards as Prince Harry.

The second part of season six carries on the enthralling saga of the Windsor family across six more episodes. We witness Prince William navigating his return to school at Eton after the untimely death of his mother. The Queen contemplates the future of the monarchy as Charles and Camilla’s marriage unfolds.

Viewers are treated to the early days of Prince William and Kate’s relationship. Ed McVey portrays Prince William, while Luther Ford takes on the role of Prince Harry, and Meg Bellamy embodies Kate Middleton.

The series has long captivated audiences with its depiction of the reign of Queen Elizabeth, who sadly passed away last year on September 6. The Crown Season 6 was in production when the news broke, and the cast and crew showed great respect by halting filming.

Joanne Wells

Joanne Wells is a media journalist for ScreenNearYou. She reports on the inside conversations in Hollywood. Also, she loves pizza!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. (required)