Bigg Boss Past Winners – From Season 1 to Season 17

Bigg Boss, the iconic Indian reality show, has been an integral part of the television landscape since its inception in 2006. Over the years, it has become a cultural phenomenon, captivating audiences with its drama, emotions, and, most importantly, the quest for victory. In this comprehensive article, we’ll take a nostalgic journey through the annals of Bigg Boss history, exploring all the Big Boss Past Winners from Season 1 to the latest Season 17.

Bigg Boss Season 1 (2006) – Rahul Roy: The Pioneer of Victory

Bigg Boss Past Winners Rahul Roy

The inaugural season of Bigg Boss marked the beginning of a legacy, and it was Rahul Roy who emerged as the trailblazing winner. Known for his roles in Bollywood and television, Rahul Roy’s victory in 2007 set the tone for what would become a grand tradition.

Bigg Boss Season 2 (2008) – Ashutosh Kaushik: The Roadies’ Triumph

In 2008, Ashutosh Kaushik, a model turned actor who had earlier tasted success in MTV Roadies, claimed the Bigg Boss throne. With a prize money of ₹1 Crore, Ashutosh’s journey from reality TV shows to the Bigg Boss winner’s podium was a testament to his tenacity.

Bigg Boss Season 3 (2009) – Vindu Dara Singh: A Bollywood Connection

Vindu Dara Singh, an accomplished film and television actor, secured victory in Season 3. His journey in 2009, under the hosting of the legendary Amitabh Bachchan, showcased the diverse talents that participants brought to the Bigg Boss house.

Bigg Boss Season 4 (2010) – Shweta Tiwari: Grace and Grit

Shweta Tiwari, an iconic figure in Indian television, claimed the Bigg Boss title in 2011. Known for her role in “Kasautii Zindagi Kay,” Shweta’s win added a touch of grace and grit to the winner’s circle, with Salman Khan as the host.

Bigg Boss Season 5 (2011) – Juhi Parmar: The Multifaceted Winner

Big Boss Past Winners

Juhi Parmar, a versatile TV personality, took center stage in Season 5. With diverse talents in acting, anchoring, and singing, Juhi’s victory in 2012 showcased the multifaceted nature of Bigg Boss winners.

Bigg Boss Season 6 (2012-2013) – Urvashi Dholakia: Komolika’s Triumph

Urvashi Dholakia, renowned for her portrayal of ‘Komolika’ in “Kasautii Zindagii Kay,” claimed the Bigg Boss throne in 2013. Her journey, hosted by Salman Khan, demonstrated that the Bigg Boss house was a platform for actors to redefine their public image.

Bigg Boss Season 7 (2013) – Gauhar Khan: A Model’s Victory

Gauhar Khan, a model and actress, emerged victorious in Season 7. Her journey in 2013, with Salman Khan as the host, showcased her resilience and talent, establishing her as a formidable presence in the entertainment industry.

Bigg Boss Season 8 (2014-2015) – Gautam Gulati: Salman’s Recommendation

Gautam Gulati, recommended by Salman Khan, claimed the Bigg Boss title in 2015. His journey highlighted the impact of celebrity endorsements in reality shows and solidified his status as a rising star.

Bigg Boss Season 9 (2015-2016) – Prince Narula: The Reality Show King

Prince Narula, already a reality show king with titles from MTV Roadies X2 and MTV Splitsvilla 8, added another feather to his cap with the Bigg Boss Season 9 victory. Salman Khan hosted the season that witnessed Prince’s triumphant journey.

Bigg Boss Season 10 (2016-2017) – Manveer Gurjar: The Common Man’s Hero

Manveer Gurjar

Manveer Gurjar, a common man from Noida, captured the hearts of the nation and won Season 10 in 2017. His victory, with Salman Khan as the host, highlighted the show’s ability to turn ordinary individuals into household names.

Bigg Boss Season 11 (2017-2018) – Shilpa Shinde: A Journey of Redemption

Shilpa Shinde, a renowned TV actress, undertook a journey of redemption in the Bigg Boss house in 2018. Her victory showcased the transformative power of the show and reaffirmed her place in the hearts of the audience.

Bigg Boss Season 12 (2018-2019) – Dipika Kakar: From ‘Simar’ to Bigg Boss Winner

Dipika Kakar

Dipika Kakar, known for her role as ‘Simar’ in “Sasural Simar Ka,” emerged as the Season 12 winner in 2019. Her victory, hosted by Salman Khan, marked a transition from the fictional world to the intense reality of the Bigg Boss house.

Bigg Boss Season 13 (2019-2020) – Siddharth Shukla: A Posthumous Triumph

Siddharth Shukla, a beloved film and television actor, secured victory in Season 13 in 2020. Posthumously, his win became a tribute to his contributions to the industry and his undeniable presence in the Bigg Boss house.

Bigg Boss Season 14 (2020-2021) – Rubina Dilaik: A Journey of Empowerment

Bigg Boss Past Winners

Rubina Dilaik, known for her roles in TV serials, particularly “Chotti Bahu” and “Shakti – Astitva Ke Ehsaas Ki,” claimed the Season 14 title in 2021. Her victory represented empowerment and resilience in the face of challenges.

Bigg Boss Season 15 (2021-2022) – Tejasswi Prakash: The Rising Star

Tejasswi Prakash, an emerging television actress, became the Season 15 winner in 2022. Her victory, with Salman Khan as the host, symbolized the rising influence of new talents in the industry.

Bigg Boss Season 16 (2022-2023) – MC Stan: A Rapper’s Triumph

Bigg Boss Past Winners

MC Stan, the Indian rapper, lyricist, and music producer, clinched victory in Season 16 in 2023. His win underscored the diversity of talents that found recognition within the Bigg Boss house.

Bigg Boss OTT Season 1 (2021) – Divya Agarwal: The First OTT Winner

Divya Agarwal, a model, dance choreographer, and anchor, made history as the first-ever winner of Bigg Boss OTT Season 1 in 2021. Her journey showcased the unique dynamics of the OTT format.

Bigg Boss OTT Season 2 (2023) – Elvish Yadav: The YouTube Sensation

Elvish Yadav, a popular YouTuber and content creator, emerged victorious in Bigg Boss OTT Season 2 in 2023. His win highlighted the growing influence of digital content creators in the entertainment industry.

Also Read: Bigg Boss 17 Finalists: The Intense Race To The Crown

Big Boss 17 Winner: The Anticipation Continues

As Season 17 of Bigg Boss is currently underway, the excitement and anticipation for the next winner continue to build. The diverse pool of contestants ensures that this season, too, will be filled with drama, challenges, and unexpected twists.

Final Wrap Up!

The journey of Bigg Boss past winners from Season 1 to Season 17 is a saga of talent, resilience, and the unpredictable nature of reality television. Each winner’s story is unique, contributing to the rich tapestry of Bigg Boss history. As the show continues to evolve, the allure of the Bigg Boss house remains undiminished, promising many more seasons of entertainment, emotions, and, ultimately, the crowning of the next Big Boss winner.

Sanya Rehman

Sanya Rehman is our digital marketing guru, turning streaming buzz into booming business with her savvy strategies and contagious enthusiasm. She’s the secret sauce behind our viral success!
Expertise: Research Specialist
Education: Master in Business Administration

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. (required)