Pirates of the Caribbean in order

Jonny Depp. The drunk pirate who is shrewd yet calculated and prefers to use his wit and deceit instead of force to win his fights. Wait, what? No, that’s not Jonny Depp. That’s Jack Sparrow. A character that Jonny Depp plays in Disney’s film series ‘Pirates of the Caribbean’. His character is so well liked that it eventually got eternally associated with him. Now every time we hear Jonny Depp, we imagine a witty pirate with a sword in his hand commanding a ship.

Pirates of the Caribbean is a fantasy swashbuckler which was first released in 2003 inspired by a Disney ride with the same name. The film became so popular that a series was announced soon. So far, the series comprises of five films and one short film and combined they form a massive media franchise worth more than $5 billion. Each film grossing over $650 million in the box office.

The series is highly praised for its visual effects and spectacular cast performances by Jonny Depp (Captain Jack Sparrow), Geoffrey Rush (Hector Barbossa) and Kevin McNally (Joshamee Gibbs) as series original cast. Along with these recurring cast, the series also star Orlando Bloom (William “Will” Turner), Keira Knightley (Elizabeth Swann) and Bill Nighy (Davy Jones) but the mix of these additional cast changes to keep the audience invested in the series.

The word has it that a sixth film is in the making which presents us with the perfect excuse to catch up with all the previous ones and keep updated. To assist you in your Pirates of the Caribbean marathon, we have arranged all the films in the series in a chronological order along with their released years. Now all you have to worry about is your snacks for the night.

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003)

Blacksmith and a passionate lover, Will Turner (Orlando Bloom) joins forces with the witty and quirky pirate Captain Jack Sparrow (Jonny Depp) to save the governor’s daughter and the love of his life Elizabeth Swann (Keira Knightley) who has been kidnapped by Jack’s former allies, who have returned from the dead thanks to a century old curse.

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest (2006)

Jack Sparrow comes back with another adventure but this time to save his own life. He must do everything in his power and beyond to retrieve the heart of Davy Jones to save himself from being captivated by Jones. To add to the problems, all his friends and foes are seeking the heart for their own benefit.

Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End (2007)

This time Jack Sparrow is not only in trouble but must be rescued by Captain Barbossa, Will Turner and Elizabeth Swann after they take a deep dive in the sea of betrayal and treachery, sail off the edge of the world and fight the foes who are capable of wiping the last of the pirates.

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales (2017)

An old rival of Jack has escaped the Devil’s Triangle along with his crew and his only mission is to kill every pirate at sea specially Jack. Now Jack must cling to his last hope of survival and seek out the artifact that allows him to take command over the seas – Trident of Poseidon.

Abeer jawad

Abeer Jawad as Content Marketer specialize management of online growth and generating in organic traffic. She loves to explore different content tactics and deliver innovative strategies to improve brand visibility.
Expertise: Social Media Marketing, Creative Writing, Research Analyst and SEO
Education: MBA in Marketing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. (required)